Adult Programs
Other Helpful Websites

Need help finding something?
Search the Omaha BE site:

Subscribe to our RSS feed to
get homepage announcements.

What is an RSS feed?

Beginning Experience Coping

Beginning Experience Coping is a six-week series designed to help individuals work through the trauma of losing their spouse, whether by divorce, separation or death. Participants are introduced to the Stages of Grief, a normal response to any significant loss.

All sessions are led by a trained group of men and women who themselves are either divorced, separated or widowed. It is a peer ministry of people caring for people.

The program follows a specific topic each week, and consists of a presentation and personal talk given by a trained facilitator on that week's topic. It is followed by a 10-minute reflection time in which each participant answers questions related to the topic. This is followed by small group personal dialogue.

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'new' (T_NEW) in /homepages/10/d156018437/htdocs/familylife/omahabe/inc_showposts.php on line 2